Giving a History Pub Talk on Japanese American Incarceration

Last Monday I had the honor and privilege to speak at length about my mother’s family’s experience during World War II as part of the McMenamins History Pub series.

Originally, my mom and brother were going to speak, but circumstances prevented them from coming, and so I was left to present by myself. I interspersed my talk with video clips of mom speaking at prior talks she has given.

I was moved and humbled to address a large and attentive crowd. I spoke for 90 minutes followed by 30 minutes of questions and answers.

For those who could not attend or those who wish to revisit the talk, I have created a video of it.

If you go to the YouTube page, you may click “Show More” to see a list of timestamps and topics. If you click on a timestamp, the video will jump to that specific entry.

If you are interested in more information about this history, both general and specific to my family, I invite you to view my February 19th, Day of Remembrance blog entry, which I continually update.

One thought on “Giving a History Pub Talk on Japanese American Incarceration

  1. Thank you for sharing Nancy Oda In unity Tulean
    On Sat, Feb 29, 2020 at 4:05 PM Finding Ojiisan, Finding Myself wrote:
    > tl posted: “Last Monday I had the honor and privilege to speak at length > about my mother’s family’s experience during World War II as part of the > McMenamins History Pub series. Originally my mom and brother were going to > speak, but circumstances prevented them fro” >

    Like

Leave a comment